Annual Business Award Winners Announced

The Bangor Region Chamber of Commerce has selected the 2019 recipients of their annual awards.  These awards honor businesses and individuals who have demonstrated excellence in service to the community, entrepreneurship, business leadership, and lifetime achievement.  The awards will be presented at the Chamber’s Annual Awards Dinner Friday, January 25, 2019. The event is expected to draw more than 1,200 area leaders and community supporters to the Cross Insurance Center, the largest sit-down dinner event in the state of Maine.


Norbert X. Dowd Award

Michael Aube
Our most prestigious honor recognizes a member of the business community whose commitment of time, resources and talent has made the Bangor region a better place to pursue one’s livelihood and dreams.

Business Of The Year

CES, Inc.

This award recognizes a business operating our region that has set an example in leadership, innovation and quality, and/or has provided noteworthy economic opportunity to the people of the Bangor Region.

Catherine Lebowitz Award For Public Service

Evan Richert

This honor goes to an individual or individuals from the public sector who has advanced the cause of economic opportunity in the Bangor Region.

M. Jane Irving Community Service Award

Bangor Area Recovery Network (BARN)

This recognition goes to a group or organization that has made the Bangor Region’s quality of life better, either by helping others directly or by enhancing community or regional assets that add to that quality of life.

Non-Profit of the Year

Good Shepherd Food Bank

This award is given to a non-profit agency that has made a notable difference in the lives of the people who live in the Bangor Region.

Arthur A. Comstock Professional Service Award

Renee Kelly

This award recognizes an individual who embodies Arthur’s generous spirit, donating over an extended period of time his or her expertise to both the Chamber and the community at large.

Bion and Dorain Foster Entrepreneurship Award

This award recognizes an individual or business whose innovation and creativity have succeeded in opening new economic opportunities for our region.


For information about Annual Dinner event sponsorship, please contact Brian Cotlar at 947-0307 or


Stay up-to-date on all of our events with our FREE email newsletter!

Our Premier Members